Crafter’s Companion 3D Embossing Folders

I went to a Craft Show this Weekend at the NEC in Birmingham.

I have wanted one of the 3D embossing folders since I saw them on Craft TV. I bought two and I’ve tried out one of them, the ‘Regency Swirls’ one.

3D embossing folder

I tried a few things.

Top left – rubbed over metallic gold Faber-Castell Metalic Gel Stick

Top right – embossed on green card and sanded down

Bottom right – a mix of 4 colours of Faber-Castell Metalic Gel Sticks

Bottom left – a mix of Faber-Castell Metalic Gel Stick and Distress Inks

I absolutely LOVE the embossing folder. It does make some areas of the card very thin, but I don’t mind that.

Has anyone else tried them out yet?

What Do You Think?

