Crafting Cheaply – More Bargains

Stay tuned for the post on craft websites. I’m still working on that.

After my first post I was thinking about what other things I’ve got that were a good price.

I’ve recently bought some craft sheets. I didn’t go for the branded ones, but picked up a pack of 4 PFTE sheets for £8.99 from Amazon. Some of them have minor blemishes on them, but so far I have glued and painted on them and it’s easy to wipe off (I did it fairly soon after painting so I don’t know what it would be like after days). I’ll let you know how I get on if I use it with my heat tool or any other materials.

Blulu 4 Pieces PTFE Sheet Non Stick Craft Mat Heat Press Transfer Sheet, 16 by 20 Inch

I tend to use white emulsion (a small pot for painting the house) rather than gesso as I find it’s less gritty in texture. You can get that from any DIY store. I like Wilkos for that and for the little tester pots, great for upcycling one small item such as here.

I used baby talc mixed with mod podge rather than buying texture paste to go through stencils for the background here. I don’t know what quantities I used, maybe try 50/50 of a small amount and see what it’s like.

I have more cheap crafting ideas too so keep your eyes pealed for future posts!

 

What Do You Think?

