The Documented Life Project Week 3 – The Colour Wheel

colour wheel

This is my attempt at DLP week three, using book pages (or in my case patterned tissue paper and gesso. I used handmade stamps to put coloured shapes in the background and covered over with gesso (actually it was white emulsion). Apologies that the centre is unclear, it didn’t scan too well where all the strings are! I stamped in black archival on all the individually painted mini tags. I’m quite pleased with it. Not every thing is perfect, but it has a neatness to it that I don’t normally have in my art.

10 thoughts on “The Documented Life Project Week 3 – The Colour Wheel

  1. I love, love, love your take on this challenge. I like that the arrangement of tags creates order and symmetry but the individuality of the tags and the texture in the background breaks that level of control and makes it much more interesting and engaging as a result.

    Like

What Do You Think?

