A very good morning!

So I finally have Wi-Fi again! Wooohoooo! You never realise how much you rely on these things until you have to go without them.

I’ve decided that I need to go back to my hobbies in order to reduce my work stresses and I made a good start this morning.

I went to a local small town and I bought some Inktense blocks and some paints from the local craft shop (and the people were very lovely there!!) Then I popped into the local independent cafe and ended up having a chat with the owner about exhibiting a canvas there! I am brimming with ideas of what I’d like to do now!

So I’ve also been adding varnish to my latest upcycled table/Ikea hack. I will take some proper photos when it’s finished and put them up here.

I have done quite a few other little bits since I last properly posted (I’m always working on something I guess!) to I’ll have to have some proper photography taking at some point soon to bring my blog back to life!

I am also considering doing a printmaking and etching course. I am just a bit worried I wont have the strength to operate the machinery. I#d like to join a crafting group but I don’t really know where to find them!? Any one have any ideas on how to start?

What Do You Think?

