Gel Plate Prints 3

I’ve been playing around even more with my plate formula and I think I have finally tackled the stickiness issue!

squares print 1

squares print detailThis print was done using a piece of cardboard I had used modelling paste onto with squares stamped into it. The second image is just a close up to show the texture.

gelli print

This one is just a straight-forward print. Not sure whether I like the roller marks or not!

 

gelli print background

This one is a paper stencil I’d used in various other prints used over a straight-forward printed background. I think it would make a good art journal background.

 

gelli print stenciled

 

This one is a ghost print of a stenciled print.

I have had a lot of fun playing around. I have so many prints now, I should work out what to do with them really!

 

6 thoughts on “Gel Plate Prints 3

    1. Oh, thanks very much! πŸ™‚ I think I am going to develop some of the backgrounds I have created by over printing. Some of the youtube videos from gelli arts are very inspiring if you wanted more inspiration! I like the idea of scrapbooking, but I don’t use photos and I like to have something of my own individuality in there. Creating my own backgrounds can be the start of that πŸ™‚

      Like

  1. Love the backgrounds you’ve done. Where do you get your glycerin from? I have searched, but Amazon so far is the cheapest, but the shipping to Canada makes it not worthwhile IMO….. unless I want to make multiple gelli plates.

    Like

  2. Thank you! I bought my glycerin in Boots the chemist. It’s used in cough/throat syrup, but the sell straight glycerin or glycerol rather than the honey and lemon one. The also sell it in little bottles in the baking section of the supermarket. chemists are the best bet though because they sell it in bigger bottles. To be honest, as gelatine is so cheap I considered just making a plate from that and water and chucking it out after a week or so?

    Like

    1. Thanks! Do it! I have a proper gelli plate now πŸ™‚ worth the investment. But I haven’t had as much time to use it as I’d like. Still, it’s not going anywhere. There are more gelli prints in my archives. I’m going to upload a page shortly where I’ve ripped some up and used them in a background. Wish I’d scanned them in first!

      Like

What Do You Think?

