My New Art Journal

New Art Journal

cover detail

I was at ‘The Range’ the other day, having gone to have a browse and maybe pick up a smash journal.  I wanted to buy a made up journal to use, as the sketchbook I’m using is a bit awkward, because you can’t take the pages out to work on them and the 3D elements mean that rubber stamping is tricky. I was so chuffed to find one of the Madam Payraud journals for £2, because it was missing the packaging and I snapped it up straight away.

I’ve decorated it by adding ribbons, lace, a friendly plastic embellishment and some text I printed out on my printer.

4 thoughts on “My New Art Journal

    1. Thank you 🙂 The embellishment is made from friendly plastic, which I love! I have started my first page, but it’s not quite working at the moment, I may have to have a rethink! I am looking forward to seeing your pages too! 🙂

      Like

What Do You Think?

