Melting Pot Embellishements

Melting Pot Embellishements

cogs embellishments

 

latin embellishment

I got some more melting pot stuff for Christmas, so I dug out my melting pot and had a play around 🙂

Posted on 04/01/2014, in Experimentation and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 15 Comments.

  1. I’ve never tried the melting pot but these make me want to. What fun.

  2. I’m so glad that I found your blog through Julie Fei-Fan Balzer! This is so interesting and unique! I’m loving this, keep up the good work! I blog too: http://www.schulmanart.blogspot.com if you want to check it out!

    • Well thank you, I’m glad you like my stuff. I had a nosy at your blog, it looks good! I like the guest posts and the Q & A! I also love Somerset Studio, but the shop I used to buy it from closed down 😦 here the best mag is Craft Stamper which I love 🙂

  3. Love the cogs and the Peacock feathers. How did you achieve these looks? (if you’re willing to share). 🙂

  4. Ohh, I’d seen these treads before but never seen them being used. They look fabulous! I’m going to have to get some of those! Thank you so much for sharing, my Rainbow Fingered Crafter friend (who’s in the generalised South of England – like I am! YAY! lol). Many thanks for the response. ~ Cobwebs.

    • Yes they are pretty fabulous! I need to work out what I am going to use them for now! It’s great to come across more UK crafters, especially in the ahem ‘sunny’ South! 🙂

      • Hasn’t today been totally beautiful?!! There have been some of the most amazing clouds in the sky where I am, and even more fantastic against the incredible blue of the sky. So warm here that I had to have the air conditioning on in the car! (I just wanted to go to the beach and feel the sand between my toes. Sadly I had already promised to be a ‘taxi’ to take a relative to the hospital, so the beach will have to wait.)

        • Ha ha, I have somewhat missed the sun, been beavering away inside on my latest crafting project! It’s actually lucky for you though, when I took my Dad in to hospital and picked him up it was during an awful storm and I parked round the corner from my house in case trees came down in the wood opposite my house….I got totally soaked though!

    • Oh and I use wax to add extra colour to the peacock feathers b.t.w!

      • 🙂 … yes guessed it probably was. Very effective. I love the finish you can get with wax on UTEE. (I love my cauldron melt pot to the ends of the earth and back. It’s magical!)

        You got caught in a storm today? Hells Bells! It’s been so beautiful here, round the corner from where you live. Crumbs, I can’t take in how bad you’ve had it. Poor you!

What Do You Think?

Lettering by Melody

all things handlettered

A Card Day's Work

cards, crafts, and a little crazy

Heather Telford

cards, colour, paper & paint

Florence Langley

florence and freddie part 2 - the house of cards

Paper Geometry

Paper, Ink, Art

The Tag Lady

Crafty creations using buttons,brown paper and string (amongst other things).

The Contented Crafter

A blog containing random thoughts, bits of life, creations from my art room and tales of a cat named Orlando and a puppy named Siddy

Let's Art Journal

Expressing life through endless creativity in words and pictures

Little house on the coast

From up town urban girl to coastal life wife

Jade Sutton Art

Let your Imagination Run Wild!!!

Patty Radish

Sharing My Handmade Life

Mike Deakin Art

Art Journaling, Mixed Media & Papercrafts

366 Days of Art

2016 is the Year of Art. 366 days. 366 pieces of art. Let's do this.

Starting Over Studio

Each day brings fresh discoveries in mixed-media art--and life.

Dr Nick Knight

Life as a Junior Doctor (www.drnickknight.com)

A Crafting Odyssey

Join me on my crafty journey

